Back to Blogging

For anyone who actually visits my blog regularly–there are only a few of you–I apologize for no recent updates.

I’ve been busy with work (my full-time job and freelance stuff) and seeing lots of movies.

Monday, Taylor and I went to a screening of The Town, Ben Affleck’s second directorial feature. While I have some complaints, I think most moviegoers will enjoy it; it’s a solid crime drama. Look for my review at RELEVANT this Friday.

Tonight we’re seeing Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps. At first, I was turned off by the film because I’m not a fan of Shia LaBeouf, who helped destroy the 4th Indiana Jones movie, but the more I read about it, the more I’m interested. I’m reviewing it for Christianity Today next week, as it releases next Friday.

Tomorrow I’m seeing Never Let Me Go. Need I say more? It looks spectacular. Watch the trailer if you haven’t already.

Also, look for my review of The Virginity Hit, which will be published at Dallas Morning News this weekend. Don’t waste your time or money on the movie, though–only on my review.

That’s it.

One thought on “Back to Blogging

  1. Brooke says:

    Dave, I am so sorry I have not visited your blog in a while. I so want to see The Town as well as Wall Street! I cannot wait to read your reviews! hugs, B

Leave a Reply

