My Top 20 Films of 2010

In posting my top 20 films of 2011, I realized that I never posted my list from 2010. So I combed through the archives of my Gmail account, looking for a particular email and eventually found the list.

The truth is, though, I had to alter it quite a bit. At that time, I hadn’t seen a few significant films, like Ghost Writer and Dogtooth. Plus, since then, I’ve changed my mind about one particular film, The Social Network. At first, I felt underwhelmed by it, but after Taylor (my wife) bought it on Blu-ray because she loved it from the beginning, I’ve formed a new appreciation of it. It’s not nearly as dark as I originally thought and seems to have some sort of moral core.

Anyway, here’s the list, with links to my reviews of the films or reviews with which I agree:

  1. Mother and Child
  2. Scott Pilgrim vs. the World
  3. True Grit
  4. The Social Network
  5. Vincere
  6. The Ghost Writer
  7. Shutter Island
  8. The Fighter
  9. Dogtooth
  10. 127 Hours
  11. Black Swan
  12. Winter’s Bone
  13. Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps
  14. Please Give
  15. Cyrus
  16. Father of My Children
  17. Never Let Me Go
  18. Get Low
  19. Inception
  20. Farewell
Leave a Reply

